RAJIV GANDHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KOTTAYAM

MANDATORY DISCLOSURE



VELLOORP.O.,PAMPADY,KOTTAYAM – 686501 Phone: 0481-2506153, 2507763, 2506953, 2505963 Fax: 0481-2506153 Website: www.rit.ac.in

AICTE MANDATORY DISCLOSURE

- 1. Mandatory Disclosure
 - a. Updated on

- : 24-11-2022
- b. AICTE File Number : South-West/1-10973169973/2022/EOA
- c. Date and EoA period of last approval: 03-Jul-2022, 2022-23
- 2. Details of the Institution
 - a. Name : Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology

(Govt. Engineering College)

- b. Address : Velloor P.O., Pampady, Kottayam 686501
- c. State/UT : Kerala
- d. Phone Number : 0481-2507763
- e. Office Hours : 9AM to 4PM
- f. Academic Hours : 9AM to 4PM
- g. Email : <u>info@rit.ac.in</u>
- h. Web Site : <u>www.rit.ac.in</u>
- i. Nearest Railway : Kottayam Railway Station (16 km)
- j. Nearest Airport : Kochi (110 km)
- 3. Institution Category
 - a. Type of the Institution :Government
 - b. Category (1) of the Institution: Non-minority
 - c. Category(2) of the Institution : Co-Ed
- 4. Organization Running the Institution
 - a. Name of the Organization Running the Institution: Govt. of Kerala
- 5. Affiliating University
 - a. Name of the Affiliating University : APJ Abdul Kalam Kerala Technological University
 - b. Address : CET Campus, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala - 695016

: www.ktu.edu.in

- c. Website
- d. Latest Affiliation Period : 2022-23
- 6. Principal
 - a. Name of the Principal : Dr. C. Sathish Kumar
 - b. Exact Designation : Principal
 - c. Phone number : 0481-2506153
 - d. Fax : 0481-2506153
 - e. Email : <u>principal@rit.ac.in</u>
 - f. Highest Degree : PhD
 - g. Field of Specialization: Electronics and Communication

7. Governing Board Members

Sl. No.	Name and Designation	Category	Email
1	Dr. V.G. Idichandy, Professor, IIT Madras Chairman		chandy.vgi@g mail.com
2	Dr. P.Ravikumar, Joint Director,CDAC Thiruvananthapuram		ravikumar@cd ac.in
3	Er.Shaji M Varghese , Managing Director, Kerala Electrical & Allied Engineering Compant Ltd.(KEL)	Electrical & Allied Member	
4	Dr.Sobhana N. V , Professor in CSE	Institutiona l Member (Senior Faculty)	sobhana@rit. ac.in
5	Dr.Leena Mary	Institutiona l Member (Senior Faculty)	leena.mary@ri t.ac.in
6	Higher Education Department	State Govt. Nominee	
7	Govt. Finance Department.	State Governmen t nominee	
8	Dr .Byjubai T.P, Director (In-charge), Directorate of Technical Education	Member (Ex-officio)	dtekerala@gm ail.com
9	Dr. Vrinda V Nair, DIRECTOR, SPFU KERALA	Member (Ex-officio)	spfu.teqip.kera la@gmail.com

10	Controller of examinations, KTU	Universit y nominee	controller@k tu.edu.in
11	Dr.Ramesh Unnikrishnan, Regional Officer & Director, AICTE –South Western Regional Office (SWRO), Thiruvananthapuram	AICTE nominee	rameshtrivandr um@rediffmai l.com aicte.tvtm@g mail.com
12	Dr. C. Sathishkumar, Principal	Member Secretary (Ex-officio)	principal@rit.a c.in

8. Academic Council Members

Sl. No	Category	Designation	Name
1	Chairman	Principal	Dr. C. Sathish Kumar
2		Dean - UG	Dr. Binumol Tom
3	Dean	Dean - PG	Dr. Sobhana N.V.
4		Dean - Research	Dr. Leena Mary
5		Dean - Student Affairs	Dr. Sini Abraham
6		HoD - Arch	Prof. Sujith K.M.
7		Hod - CE	Dr. Ajitha T.
8		HoD - CSE	Dr. Madhu K.P.
9	HoD	HoD- ECE	Dr. C. D. Anil Kumar
10		HoD - EEE	Dr. Johnson Mathew
11		HoD - MCA	Dr. Reena Murali
12		HoD - ME	Dr. Unnikrishnan V.S.

9. Organization Chart

